Apple October 2018 launch live blog: keep up to date with the whole announcement




Apple is having yet another launch to round out its 2018 announcements, and the good news is you’re in the right place to follow along with all the unveilings live.

This is our live blog, and once the event starts we recommend sticking here and refreshing the page to keep abreast of all the latest news on rumored the MacBook 2018, Mac mini 2018 and iPad Pro 2018

If we’re lucky, we may even hear of a MacBook Air 2018 and perhaps a few other surprises too.

Apple is hosting the event at the Brooklyn Academy of Music’s Howard Gilman Opera House in New York. We’ll be there in the room to keep this updated with the latest, and the good news is it’s earlier in the day than other normal Apple launches.

It’s all set to start at 10AM EDT /  7AM PDT / 2PM GMT today or 12AM AEST Wednesday October 31. Check out our how to watch the Apple October 2018 event livestream to find out more.

Apple October 2018 launch live blog

All times in Eastern Standard Time (ET)

9:04 – We’re inside! It’s warmer here, and getting increasingly busy,,,

8:53 – The crowd is growing for the event, which is only just over an hour away! Will we see a new iPad Pro? Perhaps some MacBooks or a refreshed Mac mini? Not long to wait to find out!

8:36 – Here’s a glimpse of our Senior Editor of Mobile & Buying Guides, Matt Swider, post-burrito and looking excited for the Apple Event.

8:26 – Look where we are! We’re outside where Apple will be holding the event, and it’s cold. Very cold. But, Apple have kindly given us breakfast burritos to keep us warm.

7:55 – Tim Cook is awake… well, it’s more than likely he has been up and at ’em for the last few hours but he has now tweeted. Below you can see an image of the event hall in New York.

As always, there’s no clear messaging in his image or tweet that suggests what exactly we’ll see in the next few hours. There’s no fooling us though Tim, we know it’s set to be iPads and MacBooks.

6:30 – It’s worth reminding you now that you can watch the launch later through a variety of livestreams from Apple. You can use Safari, Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, Firefox and even Twitter to watch the launch.

Here’s our guide on how to watch the Apple launch, but be sure to keep this live blog open too so you can read alongside while you’re watching it.

6:20 – OK, we’re up and ready to go. This is being written from the UK, but our US team is going to be out of bed very soon to shower, and more importantly eat, ahead of today’s big launch.

Note: We are not writer of this article, original source is mentioned below.

Source link

Share this product!